National Service Scheme (NSS)

Activities > NSS


The enrolment to the National Service Scheme is recommended to the Students.
1. The College has one men's wing and one women's wing of the National Service Scheme (NSS) for degree with 50 volunteers in each unit and one men's wing in Higher Secondary School with 50 volunteers.

2. The Aim and Objective of NSS are -
a) To develop character, comradeship, ideals of service and arouse a sense of involvement in taks of national development and reconstruction.
b) To enable the students to acquire work experience which would help them to seek and secure avenues of self employment or co-operative employment when they enter into after students career.

3. The NSS Committee of the college is composed of
a) Chairman (Principal, Ex-Officio)
b) P.O. of NSS Units (+3 Boys) Prof. Deepak Kumar Das, (+2 Boys) Prof. Gopinath Patra
c) P.O. of NSS Units (Girls) Prof. Malatilata Hati
d) Officer-in-charge of NCC
e) Student Leader of NSS ( One leader of Each unit to be nominated by the respective Officer-in-charge. The Senior most officer of NSS will act as the Secretary of the NSS committee.)

4. Student enrolled in NSS are subject to -
a) Such rules as are recommended by the Education Commission, University and the Government and
b) Such rules, order and diciplinary measures as are prescribed by the NSS officer and the principal from time to time.

"SWASCHH BHARAT ABHIYA" Clean Campus Drive Organised by NSS



Dr. Harekrushna Mahatab College
Kupari, Khaira, Balasore, Odisha-756001
Phone - 06788-231140
Email ID -

© Copyright 2017. All Right Reserved.


Developed and Maintained by ST Web Solution, Balasore